Cybersecurity Certifications: Retired

Cybersecurity Certifications:

To keep GIAC’s certification program current, we will occasionally retire certifications no longer in line with industry demand. Once a certification has retired, active certifications will remain visible in the GIAC Certified Professional Directory, and individuals may claim to be certified through their expiration date.

Retired GIAC Certifications:

  • GIAC Certified Incident Manager
  • GIAC Certified ISO-27000 Specialist
  • GIAC Secure Software Programmer-C
  • GIAC Securing Oracle Certified
  • GIAC Secure Software
  • GIAC Secure Software Programmer-Java
  • GIAC Perimeter Protection Analyst
  • GIAC UNIX Security Administrator
  • GNET
  • GCIM
  • G2700
  • GSSP-C
  • GSOC
  • GSSP-Java
  • GPPA
  • GCUX