Cybersecurity Certifications

Cybersecurity Certifications
Why Certify?

Cybersecurity Certification has never been more important. Led by the U.S. Department of Defense's ground breaking 8570 instruction requiring all workers with IT security responsibility to become certified. Certification is one of the hottest topics in cybersecurity. Read More

Stay Certified

Each GIAC certification remains valid for 4 years. The first 2 years you are certified require no further action from you. After 2 years, the certification renewal process will begin, with the ultimate goal being that you have demonstrated ongoing competency in the Information Assurance field. Read More


GIAC Gold status is designed for the GIAC-certified professional that wants to stand out from the pack. It assures that a certified professional understands and can communicate the knowledge and skills necessary in key areas of information security. Read More

DoDD 8570

Department of Defense Directive 8570 (DoDD 8570) provides guidance and procedures for the training, certification, and management of all government employees who conduct Information Assurance functions in assigned duty positions. Read More


Click here to view pricing for certifications. View Pricing


Click here to view a list of those certifications which have been retired. View List