Renewal: Other Training


Non-ISO 17024 Accredited Certification or Training

Relevant non-accredited training or activities can be used to demonstrate ongoing competency in the Information Security field related to the certification(s) being renewed. Examples of non-accredited training providers include, but are not limited to:

  • BlackHat
  • DefCon
  • SchmooCon
  • Guidance Software
  • RSA
  • BSides
  • DISA
  • Cybrary
  • Offensive Security
  • F5
  • You may earn 1 CPE per completed training hour, or a maximum of 6 CPEs per full day.
  • A maximum of 18 CPEs per renewal can be used from this category.
  • CPEs from this category can be applied to 1 GIAC certification renewal.
  • The training must be completed within the four-year period in which your certification is currently valid.

Required Supporting Documentation:

  • Training Certificate of Completion including name of the course, training provider, complete dates, and training hours
  • Registration Confirmation
  • Payment Receipt
  • Attendee badge

If documentation is not provided at time of submission, it will be rejected. You may resubmit once you have the proper documentation.